EIOPA appoints new members to its stakeholder groups

Published July 2024

The Board of Supervisors of the European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (EIOPA) has selected new members for the Insurance and Reinsurance Stakeholder Group (IRSG) and Occupational Pensions Stakeholder Group (OPSG) that begin their four-year mandate on 4 July 2024.

We are pleased that AAE will be represented in the IRSG by Frank Schiller (AAE Board member) and in the OPSG by Stephanos Hadjistyllis (Senior Actuary at AAE). Lauri Saraste, currently Chairperson AAE Insurance Committee, was re-elected in the IRSG and will continue to contribute.

The EIOPA press release can be found here.

The European Actuary Magazine